Here I Come 2010!

Be forewarned. This post is lame, because no images are posted here. It is already the 3rd day of January 2010, and this is my very first entry for this year.

I was supposed to post entries for the entire holiday period from Christmas to New Year, but my computer did not cooperate. The week of Christmas, I was offline due to some virus and Trojans that invaded my system. It went nonfunctional, and I had no option but to reformat my hard drive. It was a sad moment for me. I discreetly cried. The pictures and videos, all went to the drain. I did not have any back-up at all. My drive carried the memories of our Disney World trip, Thanksgiving with my husband’s family, and some random events, which I truly cherished. The only hope that I got right now – the pictures that I posted in my Friendster and Facebook accounts. I need to copy them somehow in my drive. But how? As for the Facebook, I have no problem. But Friendster, ehhhhh, it is scary. This site is infested by gazillion of adware and viruses. Even if I already have the Spy Sweeper and anti-virus software embedded in my system, I am still wary.

Anyway, when it comes to this problem, my husband’s skills comes handy. He did everything from reformatting the drive, buying the Spy Sweeper, and setting up my all the software in my system again. Actually, I could not count anymore on how many times he had rescued me in the same predicament. He is, indeed, my knight in shining armor.

I was back online by New Year’s week, but I was too busy coping with my other online stuff, and too absorbed in checking out my Facebook friends’ pictures. Hence, my long absence.

Today is the last day of my long weekend. Tomorrow, I will be back to work. Well, it does not make a difference for me though. I still check my work email at home on weekends and at night-time. It is a sign that, I am really enjoying my work. Wink.

Right now, I (with help of my husband) am brewing a project. I asked him to help me transfer this blog to a paid web host. I tried it a long time ago, but I failed. I did not understand the language of Internet and web hosting. This time, I am tapping with my husband’s brilliant mind. Anyway, I will be posting more as it progresses. For now, sayonara. Happy new year to you all!

By the way, have you noticed something? My mind seems to be in a clutter state right now. Oh well, it is 3.45am…

4 thoughts on “Here I Come 2010!

  1. Hi ting visiting you here. I was thinking of making a blogs again for adsense and advertisements but need to exert more efforts for promotion, etc. Hay naku buhay. It’s seems that you are doing good with your site. I like your header ha. go ting ting go!

  2. hi just asking do you think what is the second step after my mom passed her NBI AND POLICE CLEARANCE AND TWO COPPY OF PICTURES?KASUNOD NABA NUN YUNG MEDICAL AND INTERVIEW?TNX HOPE YOU REPPLY SOON PETITION SYA NG ANAK NYA

  3. @Marco I know what your mean. In todays economy its hard to find a career that pays good enough to live on and is consistent. I have discovered that if you just work hard and are consistent you can succeed. Look at the poster of this article, they are oviously hard working and have just been consistent over time and are now enjoying at least what would appear as somewhat of a success. I would encourage everyone to just keep hustling and moving forward.

Leave a Reply

