U.S. Postal Service Helps Santa Claus

It is a part of American childhood to believe in him.. A number of children send letters, asking him to grant their wishes. My daughter is one of this dreamy children.

Last week, it came to my attention that the U.S. Postal Service is helping Santa Claus in replying to all letters that this fictional holiday character is receiving.

My daughter usually send a letter every Christmas, telling Santa of her dream toys. Last year, I hid it without her knowledge until now – a well-kept secret in the family. But this year, I let it pass and even gave her a postage stamp. Indeed, the letter was picked up by the mail man. Three days after, a reply was received in the mail. My daughter jumped with joy, and excitement when she saw the hand-written letter addressed to her from Santa.

As a parent, it is such a joy to see my child getting giddy and be a child. My gratitude to USPS for such noble deed. It helps us make the holiday season the most jolly season for our kids.

tingting-rimart

Leave a Reply

