Trick Or Treat?

Whenever you see the “orange and black” decors in stores, you know that, it’s time for Halloween. It is a jolly event for most people, especially for the little ones. It can also mean more spending beyond one’s means. With all those nice Halloween stuffs, who not not be convinced?

Trick or treat? You hear this from children in the neighborhood knocking at you door. If you have not experienced this, then probably, you are not the friendliest.

My daughter had her first “trick or treating” a year ago. She did it alone, with me and my husband in tow. Back then, she had no friends, but still enjoyed the event.

Now, I do not know if I should let her do it. I rather choose to just let her stay at home. For I am afraid that these days, fun becomes a trick or threat.

One thought on “Trick Or Treat?

Leave a Reply

