Goodbye old job, hello new job!

I can not contain my happiness right now, and I want to share it to you.

Two weeks ago, I saw a job hiring placement in the Internet. The job description of the position got into me. I said to myself, “this is the kind of job that I want to do”. I tried my luck and submitted my resume (the first ever after I got my first job in a retail company). Fortunately, I was contacted for an initial interview and then, a second one at their corporate office. In two weeks time, I got the job!

I have some advise to Filipinas who are awaiting for their immigration process to complete. Study more in the Philippines, while you are still there. For the bachelor degree holders, get a Masters degree. You can use it here. But of course, you need to consider the best school in your town. A university is recommended. I think that, one big factor on why I got the job, it is because of my MBA units. Education, education and education…it will get you to your dreams, especially when the unemployment is so high right now. It will become your edge. Also, I am convinced that luck comes unexpectedly. If you desperately look for it, it evades you. Try not looking too hard, it will come in just a blink of an eye.

On the side note, the pay is way way way bigger than what I get in the retail company. And the responsibilities? Just the way I like it!

Just keep on believing and do not stop achieving!

6 thoughts on “Goodbye old job, hello new job!

  1. I am so happy for you. This was such a well deserved move for you. You’re going to be much happier at your new place.

    No wonder you were bored out of your wits…it was the same redundant B***S*** everyday day!

    Nadia could have done that! LOL

    Anyways my sexy friend, I am ecstatic for you!! I know that you will be moving to Ormond Beach soon, so you better not be a stranger….more nata de coco, pls!

  2. Girl! Congratulations!!! I am so happy for you…You will have more blessings to come, Believe me..Just stay humble and don’t changed like the others…

  3. Denise,
    Yeah, girl. You know on how I felt about my last job. But its no wasted time. I will still miss the people there.See you soon..

    Mike,
    Thank you for the encouragement.Yeas, I will stay grounded.

    In-in,
    Salamat In. I prefer not to write about it in detail. Work ethics na rin.Take care!

    Quality Tale,
    Thank you for dropping here.It is very appreciated.Take care.

    Onyxx,
    I love writing things that will somewhat inspire and encourage new immigrants that after the hardship, all will be well.

Leave a Reply

