Searching Through Local Search Engines

Even though I have the traditional local yellowpages book, I usually search for business listings online. It is more convenient and fast. I do not have to flip page per page just to look for a particular establishment. With the Internet, you type and it will give you the result within seconds. Whenever I want to go to local restaurants, I refer to the same YellowPages website. It does not only gives me the address, contact numbers, and website, it also gives me the driving directions with complete mileage details. It is sweet, if you ask me.

What is good – a hybrid of various local search engines is created and currently, running. It is called Local.Com. It consolidates all information from CitySearch.Com, Yelp.Com, YelloPages.Com, and Superages.Com, giving visitors a one-stop local search engine experience. It also offers its visitors to write reviews and ratings of businesses listed therein. The Internet really makes life easier each day.

Leave a Reply

