America, here we come!!!!!

Yes, yes, yes! After a year of waiting ( 6 mos. for USCIS timeline), I and Amber can now go to the US!!!

Our K-3 and K-4 visa have been approved just this morning, 7:30am appointment with US Consul. We were out in the Embassy ground at around 9:00am!!!

I’ll post more about our experience this weekend, when I am in the comfort of my home in CDO.

Update:  August 5, 2007 at 9:35pm

I already posted my detailed medical and interview experiences  here.

15 thoughts on “America, here we come!!!!!

  1. WOW Congrats Ting!!! I just read your post. Finally you will be together with your hubby, your timeline is only 6 months, wow..i hope ours will not be too long also. Im happy for you 🙂 take care and goodluck on your exciting journey. 🙂

  2. Thanks Del. Yeah, we were lucky with our timeline. Thanks God.

    Hey, Lex. You’re going home na. How about your lovelife here?Hehehe!! Anyway, I am hoping to fly to USA by 1st week of September. I have to give a 30-day notice to our company. Resigning from my post is the saddest thing about this whole process (naghihinayan ako), but, my family is far more important than anything. I am very excited to have a new life….a married life in all sense of the word. Take care, friend. Get well soon.

  3. hi ting. so saan nga sa US? lovelife ko? meron ba? he he he. ako din baka last week of august or first week of september. sabay kami ng mom ko. have a safe trip. God bless.

  4. hello,
    i read your blog and it helps me a lot to have some tips from you about this case! hopefully our case will be start this august 15th and it will turn out as fast as your case!
    congrats!

  5. Thank you for the kind words Rose.
    Just drop a message, if you want to know more about the process. Been there, done that. I hope my knowledge (and experiences) can help others, like you. TC.

Leave a Reply

